CheapHammer 40k: The 2nd Ed Revival Project Pt. 7 – Da Boyz On Parade!

….aaaaaaaaand DONE!

Wiping the sweat from my brow, allow me to present the remaining members of my Ork force – 5 more Boyz and 10 more Grots! I figured as there really wasn’t much point just rehashing stuff you’ve already seen as I haven’t changed my painting strategy, but this is the perfect opportunity to get the ladz out on parade in force. So lots of pics but very few words this week!

The whole force – 4 mobs of 10 Grots apiece, 2 mobs of 10 Boyz and a scratchbuilt Dread!
Boyz up close and personal! Note the conversion – an RTB 01 Space Marine torso in the second rank with Ork head and arm glued on – nice work, anonymous-eBay-guy-I-bought-these from..
Grots – autoguns aren’t much cop individually, but 40 of them are pretty much guaranteed to do some damage
More ladz – spot the genuine 2nd Ed sculpt in there!
Group shot
Da Dread
And the rest of the Grots – they’ll do OK as fire support/ meat shield for the Boyz to get stuck in

I’m really pleased with these guys, they’re never going to win a Golden Demon but from two feet away they look pretty damn tidy. Certainly far better than anything I managed as a sprog back in the early 90s! Next up is pitting them against Dan’s Marines in the climactic final battle of our mini campaign.. stay tuned!

 

10 thoughts on “CheapHammer 40k: The 2nd Ed Revival Project Pt. 7 – Da Boyz On Parade!

Leave a comment