MOAR Hairy Japanese Bastards

(If you’re not as big a Father Ted fan as us, this is the reference – we love you, Japanese people )

Don’t know what it is about summer, but I always find myself drawn to fantasy stuff – suppose it’s because the evenings are lighter, the shed is warmer… and I’m drawn to a simpler time of Goblin Green bases drawn in massed ranks, swords and spears raised to beat the absolute crap out of each other.

It was about this time last year when I began my love affair with the 1/72 Skaven – ahem, Ratmen, or Virum Nascii for Hyperian Wars – from Caesar or Minikight miniatures (as the packaging is somewhat ambiguous), and I painted up the first of the four boxes I’d bought quite happily. After kicking a little Freeguild and Ancien Regime ass over the summer 2018, these were duly forgotten about as new shiny things grabbed our attention…

But even gamer ADHD runs its course, and it wasn’t long before I remembered my plans for cheapy fantasy hordes, and set about adding a second tranche to the litte whiskery fellas:

The Warlord, his army at his back
A mighty horde!
Poison wind globadiers
Warlord Ratticus McStilton III!
Elites – Warlord, Stomrvermin, Poison wind globadiers
Stormvermin

 

The horde advances!

So yeah, fill in post today – but you’re going to love what’s coming next… 😉 Stay thrifty out there my brothers and sisters, we will see you soon!

9 thoughts on “MOAR Hairy Japanese Bastards

Leave a comment