Crossing The Rubicon Nostalgius Pt. X – Characters

And we proceed into the end phase of this projectwell, probably.. after nigh on TWO YEARS (!) I’ve finally got the supporting characters for Captain Tycho’s HQ.

Presenting:

The back banners were my attempts at freehand and I think it’s undeniable that I REALLY need to get my eyes checked – I think I may have another crack at these, drawing them out on paper first rather than going in freehand!

Hmm. Looking at these from two feet away, they look OK, but under the unyielding light of camera close up, I’m not happy. Glasses and retouching I think are the order of the day – anyone out there have any experience of this sort of thing?

Stay safe and thrifty out there, back again soon!

13 thoughts on “Crossing The Rubicon Nostalgius Pt. X – Characters

    1. Cheers Chris! Thanking about it, I’ve never practiced freehand so quite why I thought I’d be good at it is anyone’s guess 🤣 going to investigate glasses, draw some patterns and practice before coming back for another go 👍

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment